The Dallas Region

Home / The Dallas Region

The Dallas RegionSay Yes To Dallas


Start talking to people about Dallas, and you’ll quickly realize there’s more here than just the city of Dallas.  The official North Texas metropolitan area comprises 13 counties and more than 9,300 square miles, making it the largest land-locked metropolitan area in the United States.  To help you understand living opportunities in the Dallas Region, communities are grouped into 12 distinct areas. Explore more than 200 cities that make up the entire Dallas Region, each with its own identity and culture, to find the perfect community for you.